Anastasia Cream Contour Kit

image  imageimage

Have you ever purchase a makeup product & it is not how you expected, or you got it just because of all the crazy awesome hype…?

Awhile ago I have purchased this @anastasiabeverlyhills Cream Contour Kit in Medium. I got it just because cream contour was something new & heard it was great for dry skin type, and of course because of all the crazy hype! Lol. Anywho, after the first time applying it on, I wasn’t feeling it nor did I like it.  I stopped using it ever since then… After awhile I thought about giving it another chance….Since I was going out and wanted a dramatic contour look. So I did! I played with it, using @elfcosmetics Foundation Brush to mix “Cinnamon” & “Chocolate” together & applied it on my cheek bones, nose, and forehead. Then I went in with @elfcosmetics Small Stipple Brush to buffed it all out, in a circular motion. As for highlighting or concealing under my eyes I used “Banana” with @sigmabeauty Conceal-F70 brush. Then with my @sephora Beauty blender I blended out all the areas I highlighted, such as my under eyes, bridge of my nose, & forehead. Other shades in the palette I have not try out just yet. But I heard the orange shade also known as “Warm Coral,” is great for dark under eye circles.

Makeup is art, play with it & have fun! True fact, the tools you use can make a big difference. So make sure you’re using the correct tools. I am glad I gave Anastasia Cream Contour Kit another chance, cause I sure ain’t wasting $45! Lol.

One thought on “Anastasia Cream Contour Kit

Leave a Reply

